Potato Tah Dig (Chelo)

Image

Almost there…

The first time I made tah dig, I tried it with potatoes. It was a disaster.

That was in October, and I’ve made it at least once a week since then with mixed results. This is the best potato tah dig I’ve made to date.

The rice was separated and fluffy, the potatoes were crispy and delicious, but there wasn’t a lot of actual rice tah dig. In between mouthfuls of this paired with ghormeh sabzi and fesenjun, Darius said that I’m being too particular. Perhaps. I think his face pretty much says it all:

Image

2 thoughts on “Potato Tah Dig (Chelo)

Leave a Reply

