Baghali Polo (Persian Rice with Lima Beans and Dill)

Image

With tahdig!

I made masoor dahl and socca tonight, and thought I’d give this dish a try again, instead of the cardamom rice. I was pleasantly surprised by how the tahdig turned out. Crispy dill infused lima beans? Heaven.

Thanks Shiksa in the Kitchen for guidance!

tah dig

This is my 12th (?) attempt at making Persian rice with tah dig. Darius said it tasted good, but was kind of dry. I can’t eat rice, so I have to ask his opinion, and luckily, he’s accustomed to being brutally honest.

One thought on “Baghali Polo (Persian Rice with Lima Beans and Dill)

  1. Pingback: Potato Tah Dig (Chelo) | Another Damn Cooking Blog

Leave a Reply

