Tah Dig: The Odyssey of Epic Persian Rice Fail Continues…

First, the good news.

Image

The rice is not sticky, it’s fluffy, the saffron actually went where I wanted it to go…this part is way better than last time. Too bad it smells like smoke.

Now, the bad news:

Image

1) I forgot to use a nonstick pot, and 2) I need a new copper bottom pot or a way to get all of this crap out of my pot. Also, I don’t own a nonstick pot, so I have to buy one. Wait…new kitchen toys…that goes up in the good news.

Tune in next week, when I burn the shit out of another perfectly good pot of rice.

One thought on “Tah Dig: The Odyssey of Epic Persian Rice Fail Continues…

  1. Pingback: Tah Dig, Week Four: Successish! | Another Damn Cooking Blog

Leave a Reply

