Cinnamon Breakfast Bread

Image

Not bad for baking whilst sleeping.

I was up at 4am again today, and it was cooooold in the house. So cold that I turned the oven on and stood next to it for a few minutes just to stop shivering. I thought I might as well bake something while the oven was on. I picked something that I could make in my sleep because I was, in fact, half asleep.

While the bread was baking, I thought maybe it would be nice to have a slightly sweeter version for breakfast. I added an egg, another tablespoon of olive oil, a tablespoon of honey, a some coconut flour, some cinnamon and pumpkin spice and voila!

  • 1 cup almond flour/meal
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup chia seeds
  • 3/4 t salt
  • 2 t baking powder
  • 1/4 t cinnamon (or more to taste)
  • 1/4 t pumpkin spice (“”)
  • 3 T olive oil
  • 1 T honey
  • 5 eggs

Mix the wet and dry ingredients separately, then combine. Grease the mini muffin tins, and fill them 3/4 of the way full. Bake 15-20 minutes at 350 or until tops are browned.

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Breakfast Bread

Leave a Reply

