Tahini!

IMG_0515

I didn’t know that tahini was just sesame seeds and olive oil. ZOMG!

I had some sesame seeds hanging around, so I thought I’d give some tahini a shot. It was the easiest thing to make ever.

1/2 cup sesame seeds (Because that’s all I had. Some recipes call for up to three cups. I am getting more sesame seeds, believe me.)

1/4 cup olive oil (or more or less, depending on how thick you like it.)

salt to taste

Roast the sesame seeds until they are golden brown. Put them into a food processor with the olive oil and salt.

I guess it will store in the fridge for a while, but I doubt it will last long enough to go bad.

5 thoughts on “Tahini!

  1. At the rate y’all are going, you need to check out Butcher & Packer, my friend! Great bulk spices, etc at very good prices. Also World Spice – and they’re down at the market, too

    • Thank you! I will see if they are online…I don’t do a lot of walking anymore, which is why cooking is great for me. I can sit and do most of it. šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Ginger Garlic Sesame Baked Tofu | Another Damn Cooking Blog

  3. Pingback: Easy Hummus | Another Damn Cooking Blog

  4. Pingback: Roasted Tomato Hummus | Another Damn Cooking Blog

Leave a Reply

